She’s a Scrape

“Part square, part drape.”

Cry Baby

ShesAScrape.2

ShesAScrape2.2

I’m pretty excited about this round of Collabor88. I love the retro 1950’s looks. It’s just so fun. The first thing it makes me think of though is greasers, drapes, socs, squares, etc. SO I tried to find a cutesy, but sexy look of a girl walking the line between goody-goody and letting the wild side out; much like Sandy Olsson or Allison Vernon-Williams. I ultimately chose to lean towards Cry-Baby, because I really like rockabilly.  Tee*fy is one of my top favorite stores, so I’m usually able to find something I “need” from them at Collab. This top comes with a HUD to change the texture of the under shirt, so there’s a lot of style possibilities. The poses are also from this round. Everything else, I pieced from elsewhere once inspiration kicked in. Also, this post is the first I’ve done with my gorgeous new skin and shape. Well, the shape is actually the same just shortened and reproportioned with the help of my wonderful sister. I was just too tall before. I think the amazon thing is out. (Not that I was ever THAT tall.) As for the skin, I liked my last one, but being as far into mesh fashion as we are, I needed appliers. I’ve been missing out by not going to Glam Affair a long time ago. The detail and color is phenomenal. I’m vain about my avie as is after all the work I’ve put into it, but now it’s real bad lol I love my pixels.

Get The Look::

Top: Tee*fy – Laura Unbuttoned Knotted Shirt – Check {@C88}

Bottoms: Maitreya – Mesh Zipper Skinny Jeans * #2

Hair: Eaters Coma – Hair 45 / Chestnut

Shoes: [Gos] Boutique – Lauren d’Orsay – Garnett

Nails: Hello Dave – Slink Avatar Enhancement Nail Appliers – Rich Reds (I’m wearing Slink – Mesh Hands – Relaxed)

Poses: (marukin) – GAME {@C88}

Location: Boyhood Home of Johnny Cash

Leave a Reply

