Through the Dancing Poppies

Through the dancing poppies stole A breeze most softly lulling to my soul. – John Keats

poppies

poppies2

poppies3

I was extremely lucky enough to get an honorable mention in ColdLogic’s photo contest with my Ocean’s Breeze post! They’ve been one of my top favorite stores for so long, and to get picked out of such a large pool of photos is honestly HUGE to me. As a prize I received the spring collection, and I was kind of in dress up heaven with it all. This is one of the outfits I put together from it. A comfy spring look. The sim I went to for these shots is a beautiful, homey country setting. I really recommend visiting and exploring for yourselves. Lately, I’ve been trying to show a little bit more about the location of my shoots just because I love to explore, and I find so many great places that I  just want to share with everyone else. My landscape photography is seriously lacking, but I hope y’all get the gist and like the addition. ❤

Get The Look::

Top: coldLogic – pruitt – poppy

Bottoms: coldLogic – odea – shell

Feet: [Gos] Boutique – Barefoot V2 – Flat

Hair: Magika – Tomorrow

Nails: Hello Dave – Slink Avatar Enhancement Nail Appliers – Rich Autumnal Shades (I’m wearing Slink – Mesh Hands – Relaxed)

Poses: Glitterati (I can’t remember the exact packs. I went a little crazy at her closing sale and just use a mixture of them)

-Top pose is custom made

Location: The Pilgrim’s Dawn

poppieslandscape poppieslandscape2

Leave a Reply

